This guide accomplishes multiple purposes.
First, it provides quick access to resources that can be useful to students taking Psychology courses.
Second, it highlights psychology resources available from the library that may be unfamiliar to students.
Third, it serves as an access point to librarians, and APA and plagiarism resources.
Contact Lynn with questions regarding library resources.
Lynn Bivens, Head Librarian
lbivens@sjcme.edu 207-893-7726
NetTutor has replaced Smarthinking as the College's online tutoring service.
Please contact the Academic Center for Excellence (ACE) at askace@sjcme.edu for assistance with NetTutor.
APA PsycArticles is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and others.
If you have never used the PsycArticles database before, view these tutorials for ideas for successful search strategies:
PsycINFO is a bibliographic database that provides abstracts and citations for more than 2500 journals and scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
The American Psychological Association is the leading scientific and professional organization representing psychology in the United States, with more than 121,000 researchers, educators, clinicians, consultants and students as its members..
The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) is the lead federal agency for research on mental disorders.
New Hours
Email askalibrarian during these new hours:
Mondays – Thursdays
8am to 5pm (ET)
Fridays
8am to 4pm (ET)
See our expanded Chat/Text service hours.
Email askalibrarian@sjcme.edu
Text (207) 245-1331
Text and chat hours:
New Hours
Chat/Text
Chat with a librarian during the new, expanded hours:
Mondays – Fridays
5pm – Midnight (ET)
Saturdays and Sundays
Chat is available 24 hours each day.
Chat here.