To locate journals by their title, use the Online Journal Portal.
Click this link to view a brief tutorial regarding how to use the Online Journal Portal.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text provides access to hundreds of full-text sports journals, which cover topics including fitness, health and sports, nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology, and sports medicine.
PubMed offers citations, abstracts and some free full text articles covering the fields of biomedicine and health, life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
ERIC, Education Resources Information Center, is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education.
If you haven't used ERIC, view this brief video tutorial.
APA PsycArticles is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and others.
Science Direct serves as an access point for thousands of journals, articles and book chapters. See this document regarding Science Direct articles.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.
Health and Medicine offers full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
MEDLINE provides content from health journals intended for health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.
View this video for instructions for searching MEDLINE.
Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database offering full-text articles from peer reviewed journal.
View this video for instructions for searching Academic Search Complete.
Academic OneFile provides access to scholarly journals and other authoritative sources, including videos, podcasts and transcripts..
Additional databases are available on the library's website.
The primary means of contact for the library is the email address listed below.
Email askalibrarian@sjcme.edu
New Hours
Email askalibrarian during these new hours:
Mondays – Thursdays
8am to 5pm (ET)
Fridays
8am to 4pm (ET)
See our expanded Chat/Text service hours.
Email askalibrarian@sjcme.edu
Text (207) 245-1331
Text and chat hours:
New Hours
Chat/Text
Chat with a librarian during the new, expanded hours:
Mondays – Fridays
5pm – Midnight (ET)
Saturdays and Sundays
Chat is available 24 hours each day.
Chat here.