Consult these databases to find journal articles on specific topics. To locate journals by their title, use the Online Journal Portal.
Click this link to view a brief tutorial regarding how to use the Online Journal Portal.
Academic Search Complete provides access to scholarly journals and other authoritative sources, including videos from the Associated Press.
Educator's Reference Complete includes full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college.
ERIC, Education Resources Information Center, is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education.
JSTOR offers access to peer-reviewed journals and books in 75 disciplines.
PsycArticles contains full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
If you haven't used PsycArticles before, view this tutorial for information regarding building a basic search. This tutorial provides guidance for building an advanced search.
PsycInfo covers literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Teacher Reference Center offers access to peer-reviewed journals covering the field of education.
Additional databases are available on the library's website.
The primary means of contact for the library is the email address listed below.
Email askalibrarian@sjcme.edu
New Hours
Email askalibrarian during these new hours:
Mondays – Thursdays
8am to 5pm (ET)
Fridays
8am to 4pm (ET)
See our expanded Chat/Text service hours.
Email askalibrarian@sjcme.edu
Text (207) 245-1331
Text and chat hours:
New Hours
Chat/Text
Chat with a librarian during the new, expanded hours:
Mondays – Fridays
5pm – Midnight (ET)
Saturdays and Sundays
Chat is available 24 hours each day.
Chat here.