Skip to main content

Undergraduate Education: Databases

Finding Articles by Topic or Journal Title

Consult these databases to find journal articles on specific topics. To locate journals by their title, use the Online Journal Portal. 

Click this link to view a brief tutorial regarding how to use the Online Journal Portal.

Databases

Academic OneFile provides access to scholarly journals and other authoritative sources, including videos, podcasts and transcripts.

Educator's Reference Complete includes full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college.

ERICEducation Resources Information Center, is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education.

JSTOR offers access to peer-reviewed journals and books in 75 disciplines.

Novelist K-8 Plus  is a source for read-alike recommendations and tools for teaching with books. 

PsycArticles contains full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.

PsycInfo covers literature in behavioral science and mental health.

Teacher Reference Center offers access to peer-reviewed journals covering the field of education.

Additional databases are available on the library's website.

For assistance with library databases

  Email

           askalibrarian@sjcme.edu


Phone (207) 893-7725
         1-800-343-5498 (opt #4)


chat loading...

 Text (207) 245-1331       

          Text and chat hours: 

          Sunday, 1pm to 9pm

          Mon-Thurs, 6pm to 11pm