Skip to main content

Health Administration: Home

About this guide

This guide accomplishes multiple purposes.

First, it provides quick access to frequently used health administration resources.

Second, it highlights health administration resources available from the library that may be unfamiliar to students.

Third, it serves as an access point to librarians, Smarthinking, and APA and plagiarism resources.

Your Librarian

Contact Lynn Bivens with questions regarding library resources.

Lynn Bivens, Head of Reference and Information Literacy
lbivens@sjcme.edu     207-893-7724

 

Student Support

All Saint Joseph's College students may use Smarthinking, which provides access to tutors, and feedback for written assignments. Find a link to Smarthinking under the Student Resources heading on your Brightspace course homepage. 

Quick Access

Depending on your research topic, you might need to consult a healthcare focused database or a business focused database.  Click on the Databases tab at the top of this page for more information. 

MEDLINE is an authoritative database containing citations and abstracts from biomedical and health journals. 

PubMed offers citations and abstracts covering the fields of biomedicine and health, life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.

Business Source Complete is an essential tool for business students covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, finance and more as well as digital access to the Harvard Business Review archive.

Business Premium Collection offers global coverage in business and economics, featuring thousands of full-text journals, trade publications, and market research reports. It includes key periodicals such as MIT Sloan Management Review, Economist, and the Financial Times. 

Journal of Health and Human Services Administration is dedicated to publishing articles, symposia and book reviews in all areas of health, hospital and welfare administration and management.

Health Services Research journal includes original, empirical studies of important health services issues and problems, major policy issues, alternatives and implications aimed at health services researchers, policy makers and practitioners in the health sector.

 

Contact Us

  Email

           askalibrarian@sjcme.edu


Phone (207) 893-7725
         1-800-343-5498 (opt #4)


chat loading...

 Text (207) 245-1331       

          Text and chat hours: 

          Sunday, 3pm-6pm, 7pm-9pm

          Mon-Thurs, 7pm-11pm