Skip to main content

Cross Cultural Management (IN 303): Databases

Finding Articles by Topic

Consult these databases to find journal articles related to your research.

Business Databases

Background Notes, from the website of the U.S. Department of State, provides current fact sheets about hundreds of countries.

Business Collection includes full-text coverage of all business disciplines as well as business theory and practice.

Business Insights: Global offers information regarding international business and trade.

Business Premium Collection features thousands of full-text journals, market research reports, and key business related periodicals. 

*Business Source Complete For this class, Business Source Complete is the best resource to use to find peer reviewed journal articles and published country reviews.

Europa World Plus provides economic, political, geographic, and cultural background information and statistical data.

Global Newsstream  supplies full-text news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites.

International Business Online includes primary source documents, such as corporate training videos, instructional films, text book chapters, research reports, and sample business documents.

Additional business databases are available on the library's website.

Pronunciator is a self-paced, online language learning system.
Use Pronunciator on your computer and take it with you with the iPhone and Android apps. (First, log in to Pronunciator and create an account; then download the app to your device.)

Assistance with Library Databases

If you have questions about accessing or using library databases, contact Lynn.

Lynn Bivens, Head of Reference and Information Literacy

  Email or Phone​

lbivens@sjcme.edu     893-7724