Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Master of Business Administration: Home

About this guide

This guide accomplishes multiple purposes.

First, it provides quick access to frequently used business resources.

Second, it highlights business resources available from the library that may be unfamiliar to students.

Third, it serves as an access point to librarians, Smarthinking, and APA and plagiarism resources.

Your Librarians

Contact Ben Coakley or Lynn Bivens with questions regarding library resources.

Lynn Bivens, Head of Reference and Information Literacy
lbivens@sjcme.edu     207-893-7724


Ben Coakley, Reference and Information Literacy Librarian
bcoakley@sjcme.edu     207-893-7728

Student Support

All Saint Joseph's College students may use Smarthinking, which provides access to tutors, and feedback for written assignments. Find a link to Smarthinking under the Student Resources heading on your Brightspace course homepage. 

Quick Access

Business Source Complete is an essential tool for business students covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, finance and more as well as digital access to the Harvard Business Review archive. 

Harvard Business Review within Business Source Complete. Coverage from 10/01/1922 to the present. Browse by date or search by author, keyword, etc. 

MIT Sloan Management Review within Business Premium Collection. Coverage from Winter 1998 to the present. Browse by date or search by author, keyword, ect. 

The Systems Thinker provides a collection of case studies, articles, how-to guides and pocket guides for systems thinkers.

The W. Edwards Deming Institute continues the work of Dr. Deming in the fields of quality and profound knowledge. 

Juran is based on the work of Dr. Joseph Juran, often called the father of quality. 

Margaret J. Wheatley offers a complete library of the author's articles, videos and podcasts.

The Foundation for Critical Thinking is the premier resource for teaching and learning related to critical thinking.

Contact Us

During the Spring 2021 semester, the primary means of contact for the library will be the email address listed below.

Click here to see the library's hours.


  Email           askalibrarian@sjcme.edu


chat loading...

 Text (207) 245-1331       

          Text and chat hours: 

          Sunday, 1pm - 9pm

Mon-Thurs, 5pm - 11pm