Skip to main content

Health and Wellness Promotion: Home

Library resources guide for the Health and Wellness Promotion B.S. at Saint Joseph's College of Maine

About this Guide

This guide accomplishes multiple purposes.

First, it provides quick access to resources that can be useful to students taking Health and Wellness Promotion courses.

Second, it highlights a variety of resources available from the library that may be unfamiliar to students.

Third, it serves as an access point to librarians, Smarthinking, and APA and plagiarism resources.

Your Librarians

Contact Ben Coakley or Lynn Bivens with questions regarding library resources.

Lynn Bivens, Head of Reference and Information Literacy
lbivens@sjcme.edu


Ben Coakley, Reference and Information Literacy Librarian
bcoakley@sjcme.edu

Student Support

All Saint Joseph's College students may use Smarthinking, which provides access to tutors, and feedback for written assignments. Find a link to Smarthinking under the Student Resources heading on your Brightspace course homepage. 

Quick Access

CINAHL covers a wide range of topics including nursing, and 17 allied health disciplines. 

Click here to view a brief tutorial regarding Evidence Based Care Sheets available through CINAHL.

Health and Wellness Resource Center provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.

SPORTDiscus hosts hundreds of full-text sports medicine, fitness and athlete health journals.

Contact Us

During the Fall 2020 semester, the primary means of contact for the library will be the email address listed below.


  Email           askalibrarian@sjcme.edu


chat loading...

 Text (207) 245-1331       

          Text and chat hours: 

          Sunday, 1pm - 9pm

Mon-Thurs, 5pm - 11pm