Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Human Resource Management: Home

Library resources guide for the Human Resource Management B.S.B.A. at Saint Joseph's College of Maine

About this guide

This guide accomplishes multiple purposes.

First, it provides quick access to resources that can be useful to students taking Human Resource Management courses.

Second, it highlights business resources available from the library that may be unfamiliar to students.

Third, it serves as an access point to librarians, Smarthinking, and APA and plagiarism resources.

Your Librarians

Contact Lynn or Patty with questions regarding library resources.

Lynn Bivens, Head Librarian
lbivens@sjcme.edu     207-893-7726

 

Patricia Takacs, Reference and Information Literacy Librarian

ptakacs@sjcme.edu

Student Support

All Saint Joseph's College students may use Smarthinking, which provides access to tutors, and feedback for written assignments. Find a link to Smarthinking under the Student Resources heading on your Brightspace course homepage. 

Quick Access - Selected Databases

Business Source Complete is an essential tool for business students covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, finance and more as well as digital access to the Harvard Business Review archive. 

ProQuest One Business features scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, and videos. 

The Systems Thinker provides a collection of case studies, articles, how-to guides and pocket guides for systems thinkers.

The Society for Human Resource Management is a major international association of professionals, acting as a foremost expert, convener and thought leader on issues impacting HR Professionals.

Quick Access - Selected Journals

Harvard Business Review: Bi-monthly, peer-reviewed magazine that publishes business research and case studies.
Coverage from 10/01/1922 to present.

HR Focus: Peer reviewed newsletter that keeps human resources managers abreast of progressive personnel practices and current developments in the field.
Coverage from November 1991 to October 2018.

 

Contact Us

The primary means of contact for the library is the email address listed below.


  Email           askalibrarian@sjcme.edu


chat loading...

 Text (207) 245-1331       

          Text and chat hours: 

          Sunday: 6:30pm - 9pm

Mon - Thurs: 6:30pm - 9pm