Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology: Home

Library resources guide for the Psychology B.A. at Saint Joseph's College of Maine

About this Guide

This guide accomplishes multiple purposes.

First, it provides quick access to resources that can be useful to students taking Psychology courses.

Second, it highlights psychology resources available from the library that may be unfamiliar to students.

Third, it serves as an access point to librarians, Smarthinking, and APA and plagiarism resources.

Your Librarians

Contact Lynn or Patty with questions regarding library resources.

Lynn Bivens, Head Librarian
lbivens@sjcme.edu     207-893-7726

 

Patricia Takacs, Reference and Information Literacy Librarian

ptakacs@sjcme.edu

Student Support

All Saint Joseph's College students may use Smarthinking, which provides access to tutors, and feedback for written assignments. Find a link to Smarthinking under the Student Resources heading on your Brightspace course homepage. 

Quick Access

APA PsycArticles is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and others.

If you have never used the PsycArticles database before, view these tutorials for ideas for successful search strategies:

Basic Search Tutorial

Advanced Search Tutorial

PsycINFO is a bibliographic database that provides abstracts and citations for more than 2500 journals and scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.

The American Psychological Association is the leading scientific and professional organization representing psychology in the United States, with more than 121,000 researchers, educators, clinicians, consultants and students as its members..

The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) is the lead federal agency for research on mental disorders.

Contact Us

The primary means of contact for the library is the email address listed below.


  Email           askalibrarian@sjcme.edu


chat loading...

 Text (207) 245-1331       

          Text and chat hours: 

          Sunday: 6:30pm - 9pm

Mon - Thurs: 6:30pm - 9pm