Health and Wellness Promotion: Databases

CINAHL Ultimate covers a wide range of topics including nursing, and 17 allied health disciplines. 

Click here to view a brief tutorial regarding Evidence Based Care Sheets available through CINAHL.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text provides access to hundreds of full-text sports journals, which cover topics including fitness, health and sports, nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology, and sports medicine.

If you haven't used SPORTDiscus, view this brief video tutorial.

PubMed offers citations, abstracts and some free full text articles covering the fields of biomedicine and health, life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.

APA PsycArticles is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and others. The database provides coverage of 100+ journals from 1894 to the present.

If you haven't used APA PsycArticles, view this brief video tutorial.

MEDLINE is an authoritative database containing citations and abstracts from biomedical and health journals.

If you haven't used MEDLINE, view this brief video tutorial.

Academic Search Ultimate covers a wide range of subject areas offering thousands of journals as well as videos to support and enhance the research experience.

If you haven't used Academic Search Ultimate, view this brief video tutorial.

Additional Health and Wellness databases are available on the library's website.

New Hours

Email askalibrarian during these new hours:

Mondays – Thursdays
8am to 5pm (ET)

Fridays
8am to 4pm (ET)

See our expanded Chat service hours below.

  Email           askalibrarian@sjcme.edu

New Hours

Chat/Text
Chat with a librarian during the new, expanded hours:

Mondays –  Fridays
5pm – Midnight (ET)

Saturdays and Sundays
Chat is available 24 hours each day.

Chat here.