This guide accomplishes multiple purposes.
First, it provides quick access to frequently used business resources.
Second, it highlights business resources available from the library that may be unfamiliar to students.
Third, it serves as an access point to librarians, and APA and plagiarism resources.
Contact Lynn with questions regarding library resources.
Lynn Bivens, Head Librarian
lbivens@sjcme.edu 207-893-7726
NetTutor has replaced Smarthinking as the College's online tutoring service.
Please contact the Academic Center for Excellence (ACE) at askace@sjcme.edu for assistance with NetTutor.
Business Source Complete is an essential tool for business students covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, finance and more as well as digital access to the Harvard Business Review archive.
If you haven't used Business Source Complete before, view this tutorial for information regarding building a basic search. This tutorial provides guidance for building an advanced search.
Harvard Business Review within Business Source Complete. Coverage from 10/01/1922 to the present. Browse by date or search by author, keyword, etc.
MIT Sloan Management Review within Business Premium Collection. Coverage from Winter 1998 to the present. Browse by date or search by author, keyword, ect.
The Systems Thinker provides a collection of case studies, articles, how-to guides and pocket guides for systems thinkers.
The W. Edwards Deming Institute continues the work of Dr. Deming in the fields of quality and profound knowledge.
Juran is based on the work of Dr. Joseph Juran, often called the father of quality.
Margaret J. Wheatley offers a complete library of the author's articles, videos and podcasts.
The Foundation for Critical Thinking is the premier resource for teaching and learning related to critical thinking.
New Hours
Email askalibrarian during these new hours:
Mondays – Thursdays
8am to 5pm (ET)
Fridays
8am to 4pm (ET)
See our expanded Chat/Text service hours.
Email askalibrarian@sjcme.edu
Text (207) 245-1331
Text and chat hours:
New Hours
Chat/Text
Chat with a librarian during the new, expanded hours:
Mondays – Fridays
5pm – Midnight (ET)
Saturdays and Sundays
Chat is available 24 hours each day.
Chat here.