Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Criminal Justice: Home

About this guide

This guide accomplishes multiple purposes.

First, it provides quick access to resources that can be useful to students taking criminal justice courses.

Second, it highlights criminal justice resources available from the library that may be unfamiliar to students.

Third, it serves as an access point to librarians, Smarthinking, and APA and plagiarism resources.

Your Librarians

Contact Lynn or Patty with questions regarding library resources.

Lynn Bivens, Head Librarian
lbivens@sjcme.edu     207-893-7726

 

Patricia Takacs, Reference and Information Literacy Librarian

ptakacs@sjcme.edu

Student Support

All Saint Joseph's College students may use Smarthinking, which provides access to tutors, and feedback for written assignments. Find a link to Smarthinking under the Student Resources heading on your Brightspace course homepage. 

Quick Access

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text includes full-text content covering criminal justice and criminology research. It provides journals and magazines covering all related subjects, including forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law and investigation.

If you haven't use Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text, click here to view a brief basic search tutorial.

Click on the Databases tab at the top of the page for a listing of additional databases.

Contact Us

The primary means of contact for the library is the email address listed below.


  Email           askalibrarian@sjcme.edu


chat loading...

 Text (207) 245-1331       

          Text and chat hours: 

          Sunday: 6:30pm - 9pm

Mon - Thurs: 6:30pm - 9pm