Skip to main content

Online Nursing: Home

About this Guide

This guide accomplishes multiple purposes.

First, it provides quick access to frequently used nursing resources.

Second, it highlights nursing resources available from the library that may be unfamiliar to students.

Third, it serves as an access point to librarians, Smarthinking, and APA and plagiarism resources.

Your Librarian

Contact Lia Horton or Lynn Bivens with questions regarding library resources.

Lynn Bivens, Head of Reference and Information Literacy
lbivens@sjcme.edu     207-893-7724

 

Student Support

All Saint Joseph's College students may use Smarthinking, which provides access to tutors, and feedback for written assignments. Find a link to Smarthinking under the Student Resources heading on your Brightspace course homepage. 

Quick Access

CINAHL covers a wide range of topics including nursing, and 17 allied health disciplines. 

Click here to view a brief tutorial regarding Evidence Based Care Sheets available through CINAHL.

Ovid Emcare is a new scholarly nursing and allied health database focusing on clinical practice.

MEDLINE is an authoritative database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals.

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care.

Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination, 4th edition provides videos with step-by-step examinations and rationales for the clinician's actions.

Healthy People 2020 offers science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans.

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention tracks and investigates public health trends and publishes key health information.

Contact Us

  Email

           askalibrarian@sjcme.edu


Phone (207) 893-7725
         1-800-343-5498 (opt #4)


chat loading...

 Text (207) 245-1331       

          Text and chat hours: 

          Sunday, 3pm-6pm, 7pm-9pm

          Mon-Thurs, 7pm-11pm