Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Health Administration: Databases

Finding Articles by Topic or Journal Title

Consult these databases to find journal articles on specific topics. Depending on your research topic, you might need to consult a healthcare focused database or a business focused database. 

To locate journals by their title, use the Online Journal Portal. 

Click this link to view a brief tutorial regarding how to use the Online Journal Portal.

 

Databases for Healthcare Topics

MEDLINE is an authoritative database containing citations and abstracts from biomedical and health journals.

PubMed offers citations and abstracts covering the fields of biomedicine and health, life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.

Health Reference Center Academic supports research in health studies through periodicals and reference book content. 

CINAHL covers a wide range of topics including nursing and 17 allied health disciplines. ‚Äč

Additional healthcare databases are available on the library's website 

Databases for Business Topics

Business Premium Collection offers global coverage in business and economics, featuring thousands of full-text journals, trade publications, and market research reports. It includes key periodicals such as MIT Sloan Management Review, Economist, and the Financial Times. 

Business Source Complete is an essential tool for business students covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, finance and more as well as digital access to the Harvard Business Review archive. 

Additional business databases are available on the library's website 

For assistance with library databases

During the Spring 2021 semester, the primary means of contact for the library will be the email address listed below.


  Email           askalibrarian@sjcme.edu


chat loading...

 Text (207) 245-1331       

          Text and chat hours: 

          Sunday, 1pm - 9pm

Mon-Thurs, 5pm - 11pm