Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Online Theology: Home

About this guide

This guide accomplishes multiple purposes.

First, it provides quick access to frequently used theology resources.

Second, it highlights theology resources available from the library that may be unfamiliar to students.

Third, it serves as an access point to librarians, Smarthinking, and MLA and plagiarism resources.

Your Librarian

Contact Lynn Bivens or Ben Coakley with questions regarding library resources.

Lynn Bivens, Head of Reference and Information Literacy
lbivens@sjcme.edu 


Ben Coakley, Reference and Information Literacy Librarian
bcoakley@sjcme.edu

Student Support

All Saint Joseph's College students may use Smarthinking, which provides access to tutors, and feedback for written assignments. Find a link to Smarthinking under the Student Resources heading on your Brightspace course homepage. 

Quick Access

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Plus from the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) provides access to scholarly resources dealing with a wide range of topics in the field of religious studies.

View this tutorial for instructions regarding how to build a basic keyword search in the ATLA database.

View this tutorial for instructions regarding how to use the Scriptures Text Tool, which provides access to articles written about specific scriptures from the Bible.

JSTOR is an archival journal collection, which includes more than two thousand journals covering more than 50 academic disciplines. 

View this tutorial for instructions regarding how to build an effective search in JSTOR.

New Catholic Encyclopedia includes articles relating to and affecting the Catholic Church in areas such as history, ethics, spirituality, and social sciences.

View this tutorial regarding locating and searching in the New Catholic Encyclopedia.

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Us

During the Spring 2021 semester, the primary means of contact for the library will be the email address listed below.

Click here to see the library's hours.


  Email           askalibrarian@sjcme.edu


chat loading...

 Text (207) 245-1331       

          Text and chat hours: 

          Sunday, 1pm - 9pm

Mon-Thurs, 5pm - 11pm