Consult these databases to find journal articles on specific topics. To locate journals by their title, use the Online Journal Portal.
Click this link to view a brief tutorial regarding how to use the Online Journal Portal.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Plus from the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) provides access to scholarly resources dealing with a wide range of topics in the field of religious studies.
View this tutorial for instructions regarding how to build a basic keyword search in the ATLA database.
View this tutorial for instructions regarding how to use the Scriptures Text Tool, which provides access to articles written about specific scriptures from the Bible.
JSTOR is an archival journal collection, which includes more than two thousand journals covering more than 50 academic disciplines.
View this tutorial for instructions regarding how to build an effective search in JSTOR.
Religion and Philosophy Collection database covers religion and the related areas of philosophy and anthropology.
View this tutorial for instructions regarding how to search the Religion and Philosophy Collection database.
Additional databases are available on the library's website.
The primary means of contact for the library is the email address listed below.
Email askalibrarian@sjcme.edu
New Hours
Email askalibrarian during these new hours:
Mondays – Thursdays
8am to 5pm (ET)
Fridays
8am to 4pm (ET)
See our expanded Chat/Text service hours.
Email askalibrarian@sjcme.edu
Text (207) 245-1331
Text and chat hours:
New Hours
Chat/Text
Chat with a librarian during the new, expanded hours:
Mondays – Fridays
5pm – Midnight (ET)
Saturdays and Sundays
Chat is available 24 hours each day.
Chat here.