Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Social Work: Databases

Finding Articles by Topic or Journal Title

Consult these databases to find journal articles on specific topics. To locate journals by their title, use the Online Journal Portal.

Click this link to view a brief tutorial regarding how to use the Online Journal Portal.

Social Work Databases

Encyclopedia of Social Work offers more than 400 overview articles on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards.

View this page for suggestions regarding how to search the Encyclopedia of Social Work.

Click here to see resources for Social Workers provided by the Encyclopedia of Social Work.

SocINDEX with Full Text provides full-text, peer-reviewed journals covering topics including social work, criminal justice and gender studies.

View this tutorial for suggestions for effective searching in the SocINDEX with Full Text database. 

APA PsycArticles is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and others.  APA PsycArticles provides current full-text journal articles covering topics across psychology and the behavioral and social sciences.

Gender Studies Collection offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

View this tutorial for suggestions for effective searching in the Gender Studies and Diversity Studies Collection databases.

Diversity Studies Collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the social science, history and liberal arts.

Additional databases are available on the library's website.